Motion 2020-01: A Motion of the Port of Seattle Commission

electing a slate of commission officers for calendar year 2020.

ADOPTED JANUARY 7, 2020

TEXT OF THE MOTION

The Port of Seattle Commission hereby elects the following slate of officers for 2020. All terms expire December 31, 2020, pursuant to commission bylaws.

President: Peter Steinbrueck
Vice President: Fred Felleman
Secretary: Sam Cho

STATEMENT IN SUPPORT OF THE MOTION

At the first meeting of each calendar year, the commission elects a president, vice president, and secretary, whose terms run from the date of election until the end of the calendar year (Bylaws, Article III, Sections 2 and 3). The duties of the president, vice president, and secretary are described in the commission's bylaws in Article III, Sections 5, 6, and 7, respectively.

The individuals listed above have agreed to perform the duties of their respective proposed offices in 2020, have acknowleged the principle that public service is a public trust, have executed annual transparency pledges, and recognize that all officers serve at the pleasure of the Port of Seattle Commission.